top of page

Meet my New Shop



Passed.


On this 3 month anniversary of my Darling's passing, she sent me a smile to clear one more thing from my list of stresses.


The building inspector came, stared for awhile... "... Yeah... Nice job. You're all set."


My beginning date is easy to remember; I got the last of the posts for my "carport" cemented in the ground on 12/16/20... the day (evening!) before our 30" snow storm.


Inspection day was stressing me a bit all along. Not that a pole barn is an intricate structure, just that I'm new to the building permit process and didn't know how the inspector would be about it. Every stress these days, for me, as I'm still emotionally erratic, seems amplified 100x. I was almost brought to tears with relief as he left.


I had a partial bundle of R-38 sitting in the garage, which I've already put up.




Super stoked to have this hurdle behind me! No longer a "carport"... now, my "shop."



bottom of page